Friday, March 10, 2017

Arunachal Pradesh Governor announced an Award in memories of Ma. Eknathaji Ranade

ITANAGAR, Mar 7: The Governor of Arunachal Pradesh PB Acharya has instituted awards in the names of eminent personalities for outstanding students of 14 government colleges of the state.

Accordingly, three best students in academics, sports and performing arts in each college will be given the awards every year.

The Governor said these awards will encourage the students towards academic excellence, sports and performing arts, and at the same time, it will also remind them of the eminent personalities, who have rendered their valuable services to the state and country.

The awards will be in the memory of Rajendra Prasad, Lal Bahardur Shastri, Vishnu Sahaya, Eknath Ranade, Colonel Luthra, R K Patir, KAA Raja, Daying Ering, Tomo Riba, Talom Rukbo, Lummer Dai, Indira Miri, Jikom Riba, C K Gohain Namchoom, Sobeng Tayeng, Indrajit Namchoom, Wangpha Lowang, Omem Deori, Nokmey Nimati, former Chief Minister Dorjee Khandu, Kuru Hassang, Tadar Tang, Nyari Welly, Kop Temi, Tagi Raja, Matmur Jamoh, Marto Kamdak, Jomin Tayeng, Bini Yanga, Saint Narottam, Muktinath Borthakur and Maj Bob Kathing.

An amount of Rs 1 lakh each will be kept in fixed deposit as corpus fund against each college and interest accrued each year will be used for that award, which will be in kind.

A certificate for each award winner will be given from the Raj Bhavan. The selection of the award winning students and other details will be worked out by the respective colleges and the Raj Bhavan.

On the same lines, an amount of one lakh will be kept in fixed deposit as corpus fund for the awards for children of Raj Bhavan staff to encourage academic, sports and performance excellence.

The Governor has also instituted awards for outstanding students of Puroik Community and an amount of Rs 2 lakhs has been kept in fixed deposit as corpus fund for the purpose.

(An award is instituted in the fond memories of Maa. Eknathji for his commendable contribution to Arunachal Pradesh).

Source: Arunachal Times

No comments:

Post a Comment